Prospectus(2023-24)               Admission Notice(2023-24)               E-MAGAZINE 2023               Scholarship for Meritorious students               Link for SC Students for lodging Complaints of Caste Discrimination               Anti Corruption Action Line               Agnipath Scheme Banner               G20 INDIA 2023              

The college was established in 1994 by Sardar Gurcharan Singh Shergill and his associates in memory of his son Amardeep Singh Shergill who passed away during his studies at London School of Economics in 1992. Sardar Shergill established the Amardeep Singh Shergill Memorial Trust and nominated 7 trustees; gradually the strength was raised to 9. They are:

  • Mr. G S Shergill
  • Mr. Sadhu Singh Shergill
  • Dr. Jagjit Singh Sanghera
  • Mr. Jaswinder Singh Atwal
  • Mr. Mohan Singh Kandola
  • Ms Ravinder Kaur Shergill
  • Mr. Sohan Singh Dhillon
  • Mr. Surinder Singh Bains
  • Dr. Amarjit Singh

In December 1994 Dr. S. S. Johl was nominated as lifetime Chairman of the College Managing Committee. On July 7, 2007 Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar took over the college.